ITIL® 4 Foundation E-Learning

Learn via: E-Learning
Duration: 12 months
Price: £589

Our online ITIL® 4 Foundation course provides comprehensive training for anyone involved in IT-enabled services in a modern digital organisation. It teaches the fundamentals of ITIL 4 the very latest version of the most widely adopted guidance on IT Service Management in the world.

ITIL 4 E-Learning

  • Get your ITIL 4 Foundation certificate at your own pace
  • one year of access
  • Fully accredited
  • Includes quizzes, videos, exercises and study guides.
  • Tutor support available via email
  • Exam voucher included

Our e-learning course is designed as an introduction to ITIL 4 and enables you to understand a new way to look at IT Service Management through a Service Value System. What’s the difference between ITIL v3 and ITIL 4? In a nutshell, ITIL v3 describes Service Management around 26 processes and functions that are part of a continuous process of 5 life cycles: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation, and Continual Service Improvement.

ITIL® 4 takes you through a more evolved view of a Service Value System, which provides a holistic end-to-end picture of what it really means to contribute to business value, and also integrates concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile, and DevOps.

ITIL® is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Pink Elephant is globally accredited by PeopleCert to provide ITIL® courses for the certification programme.

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course, you will have an understanding of the following:

  • A high-level overview of ITIL v3’s 5-step Lifecycle model and how the current 26 processes and functions map to the new ITIL 4 model
  • The seven Guiding Principles of ITIL 4
  • ITIL’s new Service Value Chain
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • The 34 ITIL practices, with a focus on 18 of these
  • Key concepts from Lean IT, Agile, DevOps, and Organisational Change Management, and why these are important to deliver business value
Course Outline

The course covers 6 modules which feature lessons covering ITIL terminology, structure, concepts and processes. Includes study guides and quizzes and a memotrainer to help support your learning journey.

Module 1: Key Concepts of Service Management
Module 2: The Guiding Principles of ITIL
Module 3: Service Management and Value
Module 4: ITIL Practices Introduction
Module 5: ITIL Practices Deep Dive
Module 6: Course Recap and Exam Preparation

ITIL 4 Foundation Exam Information:

  • Exam duration: 60 minutes
  • Exam format: closed book, multiple-choice
  • Exam delivery: online, webcam proctored.
  • Pass mark: 65% (26/40 questions)

The exam voucher is provided at the start of your course. With this exam voucher, you can log in to the exam institute and take the exam online (on your laptop with a webcam) at your desired time and location.

*The Exam is included within the price of this course



ITIL® is a registered trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. The Swirl logo™ is a trademark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.



There are no mandatory prerequisites.

Request Onsite Training

I would like to request onsite training for the following course:
ITIL® 4 Foundation E-Learning E-Learning

Your course hasbeen added to your cart


We have a number of exciting opportunities to join our growing team. If you are looking for a company where career-minded professionals can achieve success while bringing their best self and qualities to work each day, Pink Elephant may be the company for you!

Find your role.