Pink Elephant once again leads the way in ITIL certification! Choose the world’s ITIL 4runner for your ITIL 4 certification.

When it comes to ITIL and IT Service Management, Pink continues to stand out – after 25 years and 4 versions of ITIL, we’re still the one everyone looks to first.

Over the years, NO OTHER organisation has been as deeply entrenched and influential in ITIL as Pink. Having played many major and key roles in the development of ITIL over the years and now the new ITIL 4 Foundation certification course, we’re extremely passionate and excited about the new release! Look no further than Pink Elephant for your ITIL 4 training and certification.

ITIL V3 to ITIL 4 Transition Certification course

When the remainder of the ITIL 4 courses is introduced in late 2019, there will be a “bridging” course available to those individuals who have acquired 17 credits in the ITIL v3 certification scheme. This is one of many reasons why IT professionals are encouraged to continue to participate in the v3 certification program.

ITIL 4 Foundation Course overview

This is a new two-day course that prepares you for the examination leading to the new Foundation Certificate In IT Service Management.

The course is designed as an introduction to ITIL 4 and enables you to understand a new way to look at IT Service Management through a Service Value System (SVS).

What’s the difference between ITIL v3 and ITIL 4?

In a nutshell, ITIL v3 describes Service Management around 26 processes and functions that are part of a continuous process of 5 life cycles: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement. All of the v3 body of knowledge is still very worthwhile and relevant!

ITIL 4 takes you through a more evolved view of a Service Value System (SVS), which provides a holistic end-to-end picture of what it really means to contribute to business value, and also integrates concepts from models such as Lean IT, Agile and DevOps.

At the end of this new two-day course, attendees will have an understanding of the following:

  • High-level overview of ITIL v3’s 5-step Lifecycle model and how the current 26 processes and functions map to the new ITIL 4 model
  • The seven Guiding Principles of ITIL 4
  • ITIL’s new Service Value Chain
  • The four dimensions of Service Management
  • The 34 ITIL practices, with a focus on 18 of these
  • Key concepts from Lean IT, Agile, DevOps, and Organisational Change Management, and why these are important to deliver business value

Book your ITIL 4 course now.


Related Articles