ITIL Intermediate Guide

ITIL Intermediate Guide

Having successfully passed the ITIL Foundation exam, there are several steps you can take. The Intermediate level qualification is the next stage in the ITIL scheme. It has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management.

But where do you start? There are nine modules to choose from two different streams: Service Lifecycle and Service Capability. Each stream covers the ITIL material in a different way; either with a managerial focus or a technical, execution-based approach.

Some may wish to concentrate on one set of modules, but you can choose to select modules from both the Service Lifecycle and Service Capability streams in order to combine management and technical knowledge.

How do you decide which one is most relevant for your job? Our ITIL Intermediate Guide links job roles to relevant ITIL Intermediate qualifications. Select your current or desired job role and review the qualifications matching your requirements!

Contact Form


Kate Hamblin

Senior ITSM Consultant +44 0118 324 0620